[Meta] NaNoWriMo Day 8

Another 2,158 words on a day when I figured I'd be lucky to manage 1,000. Once again, the scene started out sluggishly, and then I seemed to go over the falls and the rest just came spilling out.

Another 2,158 words on a day when I figured I'd be lucky to manage 1,000. Once again, the scene started out sluggishly, and then I seemed to go over the falls and the rest just came spilling out. Along the way I discovered a new suspect and fleshed out a new supporting character. I need to decide if this new supporter is going to actually be the story-long sidekick, or if they're going to get displaced by the originally planned sidekick. I suppose I could try to find space for both. I hadn't planned this to turn into an adventuring party, but it's not the worst idea, ever, either.