[Meta] I WIN!

As of 2340 this evening: 50,377 words! This meets the #NaNoWriMo2019 threshold, and while I know the book itself has a ways to go, I'm damned pleased with myself!

As of 2340 this evening: 50,377 words! This meets the #NaNoWriMo2019 threshold, and while I know the book itself has a ways to go, I'm damned pleased with myself!

What now? Well, I still have a scene to actually finish before I really consider this phase "done". Then, I need to regroup a bit. The novel itself is not finished, but I have now proven to myself that I can actually make this kind of thing happen. Now I need to decide if I'm going to finish this novel first, then add to it whatever it needs to stand alone, or loop back to some of the unfinished work that serves as "prequel" to it and try to finish that first.

One way or another, I now know I have at least two entire books "in me", in addition to all the short stories about Newer York I've already written.

Which reminds me, I definitely want to get back to that, as well. As much as focusing on the novel has been awesome, I miss posting things y'all can read as I finish them! So, now that I don't have to drive to meet a word-and-time goal, I will be getting back to writing shorter stuff as well.

Thank you all for sticking with me!